top of page

About Us

The Huntsville and District Agricultural Society

P.O. Box 5064

Huntsville, Ontario

P1H 2K5


The Huntsville and District Agricultural Society was founded in 1882, under the name of the North Muskoka Agricultural Society. We took possession of the property where the fair is currently located at 407 Muskoka Rd. 2, on January 14, 1963. Our name was changed to the Huntsville and District Agricultural Society on January 24, 1966. We are incorporated under the umbrella of the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs. We are bound by the Horticultural and Agricultural Societies Act, Bill 66. We are both a not-for-profit and a charitable organization!



President for 2024: Brodie Baumhour

1st Vice-president: Aubrey Cotton

2nd Vice-president: Doug Earl

Secretary: Wanda Lumley

Treasurer: Linda Rosbottom


Brodie Baumhour, Aubrey Cotton, Doug Earl, Wanda Lumley, Linda Rosbottom, Sara Plant, Manfred Sprathoff, Jill Jordan, Doug Austin, Cindy Sutherland, Tammy McDowall, Peter Rosbottom, Sarah Hopkins, Linda Latour, Ken Lumley, Angie Sparling



Hannah Plant, Lexi Plant



Bev Cotton, Helga Sprathoff, Cheryl Sauve, Nicole Gratton, Tim Horton

Lifetime Members

Garnet Denny                                                                                                                 Wanda Lumley

In memory and appreciation for years of dedication and volunteer work to the Society


Marg Ewan

Elsie Davis

Joan West

William Sinclair

Fred Fowler

Kenneth and Violet Earl

Gladys Crossett

Lu Brown

Len Davis

Edith Henry

Ross Boothby

Edna Lupton

Wilma McNaughton

Bill McNaughton

Linda Dronseika

Anita Denny

bottom of page